

# 2017 ANNUAL MEETING

Summary

June 4, 2017

## AILG / FSILG community members,

The AILG Annual Meeting & Dinner was held on May 31 at the MIT Museum. The evening featured remarks by MIT Provost Martin Schmidt and guests included Vice President & Dean for Student Life Suzy Nelson and MIT Vice President Kirk Kolenbrander, along with FSILG alumni and students, and MIT staff members.

AILG Chair Steve Baker led the meeting (see Meeting Slides), and AILG Treasurer Eric Cigan presented the 2018 Annual Budget for approval. Bob Ferrara '67 MIT Division of Student Life and Theta Chi presented an update about the FSILG Facilities Assessment. Rob Calhoun '90 Tau Epsilon Phi and Dave Latham '61 Delta Upsilon/Theta Tau were honored with Outstanding Alumni Lifetime Achievement Awards. Dick Larson '65 Phi Beta Epsilon was recognized for his years of service on the AILG Board.

### Elections were held for the 2017-18 AILG Board of Directors:

Alice Leung '93 Epsilon Theta was re-elected to the Board. Cecilia Stuopis '90 Alpha Chi Omega was elected to the Board.

#### 2017-18 AILG Board members are:

Steve Baker '84 Theta Xi Eric Cigan '83 Lambda Chi Alpha Pam Gannon '84 Alpha Phi Alice Leung '93 Epsilon Theta Akil Middleton '08 Zeta Psi Cecilia Stuopis '90 Alpha Chi Omega

### Ombudspersons for 2017-18 were elected:

Jessie Stickgold-Sarah '97 Fenway House Sara Wilmer '03 Sigma Kappa Stan Wulf '65 Phi Delta Theta

Highlights of the year and committee reports are presented in the <u>AILG Annual Report</u>, and annual award winners are recognized in the <u>2017 FSILG Awards</u> brochure. Meeting handouts are also available on the <u>AILG web site</u>.

The AILG Board gratefully acknowledges VP & Dean for Student Life Suzy Nelson and the MIT Division of Student Life for supporting the AILG Annual Meeting & Dinner, and we thank Bob Ferrara and Graham Haskins for their work on the event.

Best regards and congratulations on a great year!

Sincerely, Pam Gannon AILG Secretary