AILG Committees

Volunteers join committees of the Association of Independent Living Groups (AILG) to collectively improve our community. Find a committee working on topics that match your expertise and interests, and get involved!

AILG Committees and Contacts 2017-18

AILG Board - Akil Middleton, Chair: aj.middleton@alum.mit.edu

Accreditation Committee - Herman Marshall, Chair: hermanmarshall@alum.mit.edu, John Covert, Coordinator: covert@mit.edu

Community Relations Committee - Jim Latimer, Chair: jlatimer@alum.mit.edu

Education Committee - Kim Hunter, Chair: kimlesly@mit.edu

Facilities Committee - Patrick McCabe, Chair: mccabepatrick@yahoo.com

Finance Committee - Ernie Sabine, Chair: esabine@alum.mit.edu

Information Technology Committee - Jessie Stickgold-Sarah, Chair jmss@mit.edu

Insurance Committee - Stan Wulf, Chair: sawulf@enters.com

Parent Outreach Committee - Pam Gannon, Chair: pmgannon@alum.mit.edu

West Campus Village (formerly FSILG Village) - Stephen DeFalco, Chair: stephen.defalco@cranecurrency.com

Ad-Hoc Committees

Locals Committee - Eric Cigan, Co-chair: ecigan@alum.mit.edu, Alice Leung, Co-chair: aleung@bbn.com

Recruitment Study - Akil Middleton, Co-chair: aj.middleton@alum.mit.edu, Jack Gordon, Co-chair: jlgordon@mit.edu