Calendar

The AILG Plenaries for the 2021-2022 academic year:

The AILG Plenary meetings are opportunities for representatives from all MIT FSILG alumni/ae corporations to discuss topics of community interest, hear committee reports, vote on issues, and keep in touch with the MIT FSILG Office and student councils. All member groups are expected to send a representative to these meetings.

Until further notice, the AILG Plenaries and Board meetings will continue to be remote (Zoom) meetings starting at 6pm. Subscribe to the AILG mailing list to receive meeting links over email.

  • September: Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 6pm
  • November: Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 6pm
  • February: Thursday, February 17, 2022 at 6pm
  • April: Thursday, April 21, 2022 at 6pm

Standing Committee meetings (all meetings are virtual, subject to change):

  • AILG Board: The first Thursday of the month, 6pm. But check here or with ailgboard@mit.edu.
  • AILG Peer Visit Committee (formerly Accreditation): 4th Monday of each month at 6pm Eastern. For Zoom link, check with committee co-chair Roy Russell (roy@alum.mit.edu).
  • AILG Facilities Committee: First Wednesday of the month at 10am Eastern. But check with committee chair, Tom Stohlman (tstohlman@alum.mit.edu).
  • AILG IT Committee: Check IT Committee page or contact committee co-chairs, Bob Ferrara (rferrara@mit.edu) or Bob Xavier (bobxavier@gmail.com).

2021-2022 Academic Year Schedule for AILG Events and Meetings

September 2021

  • Thursday, September 2, 6pm — AILG Board meeting 
  • Thursday, September 23, 6pm — AILG Plenary 
  • September 24-25 — Alumni Leadership Conference

October 2021

  • Thursday, Oct 7, 6pm — AILG Board meeting

November 2021

  • Thursday, November 4, 6pm — AILG Board meeting
  • Thursday, November 18, 6pm -- AILG Plenary

December 2021

  • Thursday, December 2, 6pm  — AILG Board meeting

January 2022

  • Thursday, January 6, 6pm - AILG Board meeting

February 2022

  • Thurday, February 3, 6pm --- AILG Board meeting
  • Thurday, February 17, 6pm --- AILG Plenary

March 2022

  • Thursday, March 3, 6pm --- AILG Board meeting

April 2022

  • Thursday, April 8, 2021, 6pm --- AILG Board meeting
  • Thursday, April 21, 6pm --- AILG Plenary

May 2022

  • Thursday, May 5, 6pm --- AILG Board meeting

June 2022

  • Thursday, June 2, 6pm -- AILG Board meeting
  • Annual Meeting, date/time TBD

MIT 2021-2022 Academic Calendar (MIT Registrar)