Summer Housing Working Group

The Summer Housing Working Group is no longer an active group. In December 2008, Dean Chris Colombo charged the FSILG Community with creating a working group to assess current practices in FSILG summer operations and make recommendations to the Dean about system-wide policies that would increase safety and security as well as ease the burden of home management for the FSILG members. The group issued a final report in 2010 (see link below), that included a series of recommendations and best practices.

February 2010 Working Group Report

The Committee was chaired by Marlena Martinez of the FSILG Office. Members were IFC Risk Management Chair Ryan Andrews ’10,  Theta Delta Chi alumnus Marc Bejarano ’95, Chi Phi Alumni Corporation Treasurer Tom Holtey ’62, AILG Board Member Sara Pierce Wilmer ’03, Zeta Psi Alumni Corporation President Tony Scelfo ’04,   AILG Board Member Rich Possemato ’01, AILG Facilities Chair Steve Summit ’83, Phi Sigma Kappa President Balin Smith ’10, and pika President Alessondra Springmann ’11.